posted by Leah

I know you know this, because we’ve been over it before, but it doesn’t hurt to say it again: Free is good.

Yay for people around here getting that memo, because once again, free stuff is available for Windows Live Messenger. Over at http://messengervibe.com you can download up to 27 free theme packs created by different artists specifically FOR Windows Live Messenger.

 

Wanna hear a story? When I first heard we were getting different theme packs from different “artists” I assumed we were talking “musical artists” because that’s how “artist” seems to be used lately. When I visited http://messengervibe.com and read the list of artist names, I panicked:

“Oh Dear! I don’t know any of these people. How did I get so far out of touch with today’s hot musicians!?”  Then I looked closer and realized these were not musical artists at all, but actual graphical artists, which makes a lot more sense when talking about theme packs. At first I sighed with relief.

“Phew. I’m still in touch.” But THEN I freaked out again.

“Oh Dear! I don’t know anything about the pop art scene. I’m SO uncultured.”

So now, I’m going to do a few things:

1) Get some free theme pack goodness.

2) Expand my own awareness of the current visual art scene.

3) Eat breakfast. My belly is grumbling.