MM says:
      Hi, I am Messenger for Mac
WLM says:
      and, I am Windows Live Messenger (WLM)
      You look great, what has changed?
MM says:
      Thank you, I just got a makeover I am now 6.0! 
WLM says:
      Congratulations!  I am up to 8.0 by the way.
MM says:
      Well, I can chat with Yahoo! users
WLM says:
      Same
MM says:
      I can make custom emoticons
WLM says:
      Same
MM says:
      I can show what I am listening to in iTunes
WLM says:
      Same
MM says:
      I know English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish and Swedish
WLM says:
      Same, Zelfde, Mêmes, Selben, Stessi, 同じ, Igaules, Samma, and more
MM says: 
      I can do spell check
WLM says:
      Sa… Oh, hmmm…  well who neeeds spel checque anywyas?

Big YaY to the Messenger for Mac team!

Check out Messenger for Mac 6.0 here.

There is also a post from the Office for Mac team blog about the 6.0 release.

If you have a comment/question/concern/discussion topic/rant/rave/other – please head over to the Windows Live Messenger Newsgroup.