posted by Wendy the Mighty

 

Yes, the title is a not-so-obscure reference to the great novella by Dr. Seuss.  I love Dr. Seuss, but really… who doesn’t?!?  Sneetches, Horton, Cindy Lou Who… All irrelevant to today’s post, but I am just saying.  Dr. Seuss rocks.

Getting back to today’s post….

Below, is a table on the reported average number of contacts a Windows Live User has, per country, as of January, 2007:

Average Number of Contacts

 

Global

66.4

china

47.9

morocco

202.8

united kingdom

80.3

brazil

97.2

france

52.8

united states

45.7

canada

68.9

japan

13.2

korea (south)

34.6

Now I am looking at this and thinking…. Holy Datapoint, Batman!  Look at Morocco!!  It’s got the U.S. (my own hometown) beat hands down!!!   I mean, they are almost four times as friendly as we are!!   In my personal account, I have (in fact) 287 buddies.  287.  Which means there are a few people (and this boggles MY mind) that don’t even have the 45.7 average!  I shudder to think.  Shudder!  All of those lonely people out there with only 45 buddies?!?  Or… <whispers> less??

So, to those of you in Morocco, Brazil, and the UK.  Way to go, you social animals!!! 

To those of us in countries that… shall we say… need a hug??  Let’s get out there and get friendly!!  You have friends, add them.  Add them immediately.  And start chatting.  "Get Friendly!"  is my new motto.  Hey!  You there in the red shirt!  "Get Friendly!!!"

Wendy the Mighty